Date and time in sydney

How far ahead in time is Sydney?

Time difference to GMT/UTC

Standard time zone: UTC/GMT +10 hours
Daylight saving time : +1 hour
Current time zone offset: UTC/GMT +11 hours
Time zone abbreviation: AEDT

What time is it in NSW Australia right now?

Current Local Time in Locations in New South Wales with Links for More Information (41 Locations)
Sydney * Mon 10:35 am
Tamworth * Mon 10:35 am
Tweed Heads * Mon 10:35 am
Wagga Wagga * Mon 10:35 am

Is Sydney 10 hours ahead of London?

London – Sydney : 10 hours time difference.

What time zone does Sydney use?

Daylight saving

Time zone State or territory City
Australian Eastern Standard Time ( AEST ) Queensland Brisbane
Australian Eastern Daylight Time ( AEDT ) New South Wales (except Broken Hill), Victoria, Tasmania, Australian Capital Territory Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra

How far behind is London from Sydney?

11 hours

What is the time in Sydney GMT?

Getting Started

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) to Sydney, Australia ( in Sydney)
8 am GMT is 7 pm in Sydney
9 am GMT is 8 pm in Sydney
10 am GMT is 9 pm in Sydney
11 am GMT is 10 pm in Sydney

What time is in Australia AM or PM?

Time in States and Territories in Australia (8 States and Territories Listed Below, 3 States and Territories Have Multiple Time Zones)
New South Wales * Mon 6:20 am
Northern Territory Mon 4:50 am
Queensland Mon 5:20 am
South Australia * Mon 5:50 am

How can I call to Australia?

How to Call Australia from a Cellphone Use the Exit Code for the United States ( 011 ) Use the Country Code for Australia ( 61 ) Use the Area Code /City Code/Mobile Code (2, 3, 4, 7, or 8 ) Enter the Last 7 Digits of Phone Number.

You might be interested:  Top things to do in sydney australia

How many time zones does Australia have?

three

Is Australia ahead or behind UK?

Time Differences UK/Australia

New South Wales Victoria Australian Capital Territory Tasmania 9 hours ahead of the UK
South Australia 8.5 hours ahead
Queensland 9 hours ahead
Northern Territory 8.5. hours ahead
Western Australia 7 hours ahead

How many hours are we ahead of London?

London is 5 hours ahead of New York.

Is Australia 9 hours ahead of UK?

Now, when it is 12 noon in Brisbane, the time in the other major cities during Australian summer are as follows: Darwin: 11:30 a.m. Australia Versus the UK : Time Zones Explained.

Place During Winter UK During Summer UK
Sydney + 11 Hours + 9 Hours
Canberra + 11 Hours + 9 Hours

Is Sydney and Melbourne time the same?

Since Sydney , New South Wales and Melbourne , Victoria currently have equivalent time zones, you can call someone during your normal hours and it will be the same time in Melbourne , Australia as it is in Sydney , Australia. Remember to check daylight savings for any time changes if you are scheduling a call.

Is Sydney on AEST?

Sydney is 1 hour ahead of AEST . In AEST , this will be a usual working time of between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm.

Is Sydney in AEDT?

Australian Eastern Daylight Time ( AEDT ) is observer in New South Wales (except Broken Hill and Lord Howe Island), Victoria, Tasmania, Australian Capital Territory, Sydney , Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra AEDT is equal to Coordinated Universal Time plus 11 hours (UTC +11).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *