List of eastern suburbs sydney

Where is Eastern Sydney?

East Sydney is a small inner-city locality in Sydney , Australia. It is situated immediately east of the Sydney central business district, adjacent to Hyde Park. East Sydney is a locality within the suburbs of Woolloomooloo and Darlinghurst and is in the City of Sydney .

Which suburbs are in South Eastern Sydney?

South-Eastern Sydney includes, but is not limited to, suburbs such as: Alexandria . Banksmeadow . Beaconsfield . Botany . Chifley . Coogee . Daceyville . Eastgardens .

What suburbs are classed as Sydney?

Greater Western Sydney (GWS) is a large region of the metropolitan area of Greater Sydney, New South Wales, Australia that generally embraces the north-west, south-west, central-west, and far western sub-regions within Sydney’s metropolitan area and encompasses 13 local government areas: Blacktown , Canterbury- Bankstown

How many people live in eastern suburbs?

In the 2016 Census, there were 267,037 people in Sydney – Eastern Suburbs (Statistical Area Level 4).

Which suburbs are inner west Sydney?

The Inner West Council area includes the suburbs of Annandale (part), Ashbury (part), Ashfield , Balmain, Balmain East , Birchgrove , Camperdown (part), Croydon (part), Croydon Park (part), Dulwich Hill, Enmore, Haberfield, Hurlstone Park (part), Leichhardt , Lewisham, Lilyfield , Marrickville, Mascot (part), Newtown (part)

What suburbs are in South Sydney?

Suburbs in Southern Sydney Allawah . Arncliffe . Banksia. Bardwell Park . Bardwell Valley. Bexley . Bexley North . Beverley Park.

What suburbs are in south western Sydney?

In this second, broader sense, South-western Sydney is the suburbs found in the local government areas of the City of Canterbury – Bankstown , City of Fairfield , City of Liverpool , City of Campbelltown , Camden Council , and Wollondilly Shire Council, as well as minor parts of the Sutherland Shire, Georges River Council and

You might be interested:  Sydney harbour bridge walk cost

Is Sydney a regional area?

Overview. Most locations of Australia outside major cities ( Sydney , Melbourne and Brisbane) are classed as designated regional areas for migration purposes.

What is considered South East?

The Southeast is made up of 12 states, including Louisiana, Alabama, Mississippi, Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia, Tennessee, Kentucky and Arkansas. If you’re moving to this area of the U.S., then consider yourself lucky.

What is the biggest suburb in Sydney?


What is the smallest suburb in Sydney?


What is the highest suburb in Sydney?

The suburbs of Maroubra, Coogee and Bondi Junction lie on steep slopes, and would have an elevation of 90 metres (295 feet) at the highest peaks.

Where is Eastern Suburbs Melbourne?

The Eastern suburbs of Melbourne include Boroondara , Box Hill and Glen Waverley , Manningham and Nillumbik, Ringwood and surrounds. Stretching from almost inner suburbs of Kew, Hawthorn and Camberwell in Booroondara to the outer cities like Maroondah and the Dandenong Ranges .

Is Bondi a suburb?

The suburb of Bondi is in the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney and is located 7 kilometres east of the CBD in the local government area of Waverley Council. It is bounded by Bondi Beach to the East, Tamarama, Bronte and Waverley to the South, Bondi Junction to the west and North Bondi to the north.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *