North west and hills district sydney

What suburbs are in North West Sydney?

Destinations Castle Hill . Epping. Pennant Hills. Ryde. Richmond. Ebenezer. Castlereagh. Rouse Hill . Windsor. Wisemans Ferry. Wilberforce. Galston / Dural. Berowra Waters. Baulkham Hills . Wollombi. St Albans. Bella Vista. Pitt Town. Sackville. Kurrajong.

What suburbs are in the Hills district?

The Hills Shire includes the suburbs and localities of Annangrove , Baulkham Hills (part), Beaumont Hills , Bella Vista , Box Hill , Carlingford (part), Castle Hill (part), Cattai (part), Dural (part), Glenhaven (part), Glenorie (part), Kellyville, Kenthurst, Leets Vale (part), Lower Portland (part), Maraylya (part),

Where is North West NSW?

The North West Slopes region of New South Wales, Australia, refers generally to the area west of the Northern Tablelands, to the north of the Central West region and to the east of the Far West region.

Is Baulkham Hills western Sydney?

It is 31 kilometres north- west of the Sydney central business district within the local government area of The Hills Shire, with a small portion south of the M2 Motorway in the City of Parramatta. Baulkham Hills is the administrative seat of The Hills Shire, an outer metropolitan shire within Greater Sydney .

Is North Sydney rich?

North Sydney is populated by rich snobs. They drive 4WD cars, but only in the city, and they are the products of expensive private schools. They like to talk about money, the stock market, house prices and their golf-club memberships.

What suburbs are in western Sydney?

The Greater Western Sydney Region encompasses the thirteen local government areas of Blacktown City, Blue Mountains City, Camden Council, Campbelltown City, the City of Canterbury Bankstown, Cumberland Council, Fairfield City, Hawkesbury City, Liverpool City, the City of Parramatta, Penrith City, The Hills Shire and

You might be interested:  Wet and wild passes sydney

Which Sydney suburb has the highest crime rate?

What Sydney suburbs have the highest crime rates? Penrith: 63.82 incidents per 100 residents. Campbelltown : 63.62 incidents per 100 residents. Eastgardens : 63.26 incidents per 100 residents. Mount Druitt: 54.69 incidents per 100 residents. St Marys: 51.55 incidents per 100 residents.

What is the most popular suburb in Sydney?

fave Newtown

Why is it called Castle Hill?

Castle Hill may have been named because of the fine views from the hills in the district. Governor King began a government farm there on July 8 1801, referring to it as Castle Hill on 1 March 1802. The farm of 34,539 acres ranged from West Pennant Hills to Maroota, although only a small portion was cultivated.

What are the regions in NSW?

Our regions Central Coast. Located at the centre of NSW’s fastest growing corridor, the Central Coast’s access to major markets makes it an ideal location for business and industry. Central West & Orana. Far West. Hunter. Illawarra-Shoalhaven. New England & North West. North Coast . Riverina Murray.

What is western NSW?

Content 1. Western NSW LHD covers around 250,000 square kilometres. The LHD is diverse encompassing cities, inner regional, outer regional and remote communities, with a population of 270,775 (as of 2011 Census).

What region is Gunnedah?

North West Slopes

Is Baulkham Hills Safe?

Baulkham Hills is an attractive, desirable suburb that’s perfect for families. Baulkham Hills has a low violent crime rate and a low property crime rate for Sydney.

Is Seven Hills a good suburb?

Seven Hills is a very good suburb to raise the family with more houses and less villas and flats. Why would you need night life in a suburb when you want to raise family along the Christian values. The property values are affordable and that what you need when buying.

You might be interested:  Uber taxi sydney phone number

What suburbs are in south western Sydney?

In this second, broader sense, South-western Sydney is the suburbs found in the local government areas of the City of Canterbury – Bankstown , City of Fairfield , City of Liverpool , City of Campbelltown , Camden Council , and Wollondilly Shire Council, as well as minor parts of the Sutherland Shire, Georges River Council and

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *