Who won the sydney to hobart race

Who won the Sydney Hobart Yacht Race?

Roger Sturgeon’s STP65 Rosebud, from the USA, was declared the overall winner of the 63rd Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race.

What does the winner of Sydney to Hobart get?

The perpetual trophies include: The George Adams Tattersall Cup – for the overall winner on IRC rating corrected time, together with a Tattersall Medal for each member of the crew of the winning boat. Adrienne Cahalan Trophy – for female sailors who have competed in 20 Sydney Hobart Yacht Races.

Who won the first Sydney to Hobart yacht?

John Illingworth’s Rani

Who won the 2018 Sydney to Hobart?

Wild Oats XI

Who owns Comanche yacht?

Jim Cooney

How many super maxi yachts are there?

Over 16,000 have been built over the last 30 years. Current production consists of the Maxi 1200, Maxi 1300 and the Swedish Match 40.

Who is in the lead Sydney to Hobart?


What time does Sydney to Hobart start?

The Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race will again start in accordance with tradition with the firing of a starting cannon. The start will be at 1.00pm on Boxing Day, 26 December.

Who won Sydney?

Race history. The 2021 Sydney Cup is a Group I open handicap held over a distance of 3200 metres at Randwick Racecourse with total prizemoney of $1,000,000. The Sydney Cup was last run on Saturday, April 13, 2019 and won by Shraaoh.

Where does the Sydney to Hobart finish?

Castray Esplanade

Who will win Sydney to Hobart 2019?

Ichi Ban

How many times has Wild Oats won Sydney to Hobart?

Wild Oats XI is a maxi yacht, most famous for being the former race record holder and a nine- times line honours winner of the Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race.

You might be interested:  Best driving school in sydney

How far is the Sydney to Hobart yacht race?

The Rolex Sydney to Hobart is a 628 nautical mile yacht race that is described as one of the most gruelling ocean races in the world. The annual race begins in Sydney Harbour on Boxing Day and finishes in Hobart .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *